Jinjoo Yoo at The Jazz London Radio

Listen to Jinjoo Yoo’s Interview and music at Jazz London Radio Dates: Wednesday 17th (8pm) April, Thursday 18th (7pm) April, Saturday 20th(1pm) April https://www.jazzlondonradio.com/jlr-interview-series-jinjoo-yoo/  

Jazz Residency with International Women in Jazz

SUNDAY AFTERNOONS JAZZ RESIDENCY with INTERNATIONAL WOMEN IN JAZZ Featured Artists: Jinjoo Yoo and Antoinette Montague(https://www.antoinettemontague.com)

CD Review by The New York City Jazz Record

“… Jinjoo Yoo sounds wise beyond her experience when she sits down to play. …” “… I’m Curious, her debut EP, shows her breadth as a straight-ahead stylist and though there are strong allusions to key elements and players of the mainstream tradition, she doesn’t exactly sound like anyone else.

Upcoming UK Tour, May 2019

Photography_ Ronald Stewart Jinjoo Yoo Trio in London(UK) Monday, May 13th, London, Details TBA Jinjoo Yoo is joining UK tour with trumpeter Chris Hodgkins’ band in May 2019! The tour is supported by Arts Council England. (http://www.chrishodgkins.co.uk/bandsgigs/) Band Members: Chris Hodgkins(trumpet), Jinjoo Yoo(piano), Wayne Wilkinson(guitar), Alison Rayner(bass). 1. Tuesday 14th, 7pm /

Album Reviews

“Irrepressible, Purist Fun From an Important, Individualistic New Voice in Jazz Piano” – Delarue, New York Music Daily “…Her music is unhackneyed, melodic, welcoming.  She spins out long graceful lines that aren’t four-bar modules copied from other pianists.  She has her own voice, or I should say, “voices.”  The performances often

Jinjoo Featured in AFM(Local802) Magazine

Interview with American Federation of Musicians (Local 802) Jinjoo Yoo Featured in International Musician Magazine /December 2018 Issue *Full text is available here – (https://internationalmusician.org/jinjoo-yoo-pianist-thrives-in-the-jazz-world/)

News!

Debut EP <I’m Curious> is now available in Korean Music Websites! (December, 2018) Distributed by Monday Brunch(먼데이 브런치, http://www.mondaybrunch.co.kr) Jinjoo Yoo’s Debut EP is now available for MP3 download and streaming service. 1.NAVER MUSIC 네이버뮤직 https://music.naver.com/album/index.nhn?albumId=2728951 2.MELON 멜론 https://www.melon.com/album/detail.htm?albumId=10233829 3.GENIE 지니뮤직 http://www.genie.co.kr/detail/albumInfo?axnm=81139269   First EP(Debut Album)  has just released!!! (Feb 25th,

Check Out New Videos!

Genealogy (Composed by Jinjoo Yoo) Videography by _ Jackson Notier Jinjoo Yoo(Piano), Kihong Jang(Guitar), Neal Miner(Bass), Jimmy Wormworth(Drums) Jinjoo Yoo’s composition “Genealogy” is included in jazz guitarist Kihong Jang’s debut album, <They Brough A New Kind Of Music To Me>.  2. Goldfish, Goldfish! (Composed by Jinjoo Yoo) Videography by _ Jackson

Poland Tour May-June 2019

Anna Kolchina  x  Jinjoo Yoo in Poland Official Website of Anna Kolchina: (https://www.annakolchina.com) Wednesday, May 29th / 12 on 14 Jazz Club, Warszawa (https://12on14club.com) Thursday, May 30th / Piec Art Jazz Club, Kraków (www.piecart.pl) (http://piecart.pl/anna-kolchina-jinjoo-yoo) May 31st / TBA  June 1st / TBA June 2nd / TBA

WordPress.com.